RED (Hide and caught)

How does it feel to be found out

and left blushing like a sun-lit rose?

Am I permitted to be school-girlish

and giggle it away?

Or should I pretend coyness

and deflect it with downcast eyes?

How about the fake annoyance-face

Act breached and wronged?

If only I would stop tingling!

Let me linger just a wee bit more

And thank you for that awning unintended

I really enjoyed the shade and the time we had

Thank you for making me at home

and thus cushioned against many a slight.

Thank you for the trip

Though I did nearly trip!

Now, let me nod, sheepishly, if you will

But nod just the same and move on 🙂

p.s: This is for you, you-know-who-you-are and is, but the inevitable sequel to (C)rush, (C)rush, isn’t it?

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in crush, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

