Dd’s comedy show

Our love of jokes, silly, our antics

shared and inherited and imitated

boorishness relished together

that chocolate bar sneaked in long back

and savoured, games elephantine

and me winning with a  lil help from you clementine

The bike rides, the wind

playing havoc on my hair unruly

and shaky zips on that borrowed scooty

The free rein that restrained me

without my ever knowing

Interest in my life juvenile-

shakes, heart-breaks and stuffings stupid

From my confident short curls

to my two-faced toe-nails

From ambition potent

to contentedness limp

From anger livid

to bliss serene

You love me,

Daddy,

don’t you?

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in poetry, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dd’s comedy show

  1. rashmenon says:

    @ lesleycarter, Leo Rex: Happy to see the likes of you (rs) 😀

Leave a Reply

