That could be me

can you help me

feel a bit better

and much less bitter

about my bitumeny,

gravelly self?

can you make me feel that

i deserve to be

and at times, some more too?

send me a letter, all flowery

and sugary, false and coated,

quote and stagnate,

just make me feel

good, if only for a while…

am i asking for much too much?

am i not worth the trouble?

it’s just that i’m troubled

and muddied into a muddle.

mind me not,

but pay me some time,

a visit if you can and

make me revisit

all that could’ve been.

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in emotions, moods, poetry, time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to That could be me

  1. rashmenon says:

    @andy: thank you 🙂

  2. Balchan says:

    Bravo ! Well dine ! ” make me revisit all that I could have been “. What a word picture.

  3. Neetika says:

    Very nice! 🙂

  4. rashmenon says:

    @Balchan: 🙂 thank you, very much. I too like the last line very much

  5. rashmenon says:

    @Neetika: 🙂 glad you think so 🙂

  6. rashmenon says:

    @fivereflections: 🙂 happy to see the like 🙂

  7. rashmenon says:

    @lesley carter: 🙂 happy to see the like 🙂

Leave a Reply

