stoned and at sea

i’m beginning my descent into darkness,

sinking into turbulent waters,

i’m no longer struggling to avoid the bleakness.

 

abob a whit before drunkenness

descends, a one-way trip to deep craters

i’m beginning my descent into darkness.

 

as the last waves lap about my stoneness,

sneaking their way into my sullen waters,

i’m no longer struggling to avoid the bleakness.

 

the plastic and paper flotsamness

reminders of darkly liquid craters,

i’m beginning my descent into darkness.

 

when the tide recedes into stillness

i’m battered, my crevices salted by the cold waters

i’m no longer struggling to avoid the bleakness.

 

pray for me in my multiple cracked stoneness

that i rest in peace and oneness with the waters

i’m beginning my descent into darkness,

i’m no longer struggling to avoid the bleakness.

 

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in adult, beauty, colours, emotions, moods, nature, outdoors, poetry, shape, shapes, water, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to stoned and at sea

  1. rashmenon says:

    @david: 🙂 happy to see the like 🙂

  2. I love this one! Especially this part: “the plastic and paper flotsamness.” So good!

    • rashmenon says:

      🙂 that owe to the rocky beach-side in my city which does have too much of such white waste floating around 😦

      thank you for reading and liking it; was trying a villanelle.

  3. rashmenon says:

    @Rainey, Neetika: 🙂 happy to see the likes 🙂

Leave a Reply

