Malpaso?

Mis(s)-step this way

was the whisper, unsure

of me, of my tray and its array.

 

i was just trying to lose my way

and the nudge came in handy, i’m sure, urging

Mis-step this way! Miss, Step this way!

 

Slippers in my hands lest i sway

and totter along the alley, a bitter-sweet show

of me, of my tray and its array.

 

feel and fall, shy and fie, a way

out of grope and such rope, need I listen to the hiss-

Miss, Step this way! Miss, Step this way!

 

I need a leash but one that makes way

for length, measure, space and time- prime

of me, of my tray and its array.

 

Lend me a hand and an ear too, pray

let me balance me against me and the voice of

Miss,step this way; mis-step this way

of(f) me, of(f) my tray and its array

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in adult, emotions, moods, poetry, relationships, time and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Malpaso?

  1. Neetika says:

    And thats why i never go to a supermarket alone!! 🙂 😀

  2. rashmenon says:

    @David: happy to see the like 🙂

Leave a Reply

