The Letter I

At times to fly,

At others, to flee.

 

To confront,

To cavil,

To be and breathe.

 

I litter with letters,

hoping to find

a sliver of me,

cradled in the crannies

between word-pails.

P.S: Linked to Trifecta Writing Challenge-http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2012/11/trifextra-week-forty.html#comment-form

P.P.S: Trifecta gave me a first for this one; yay šŸ™‚ (http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2012/11/trifecta-week-fifty.html)

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in award, poetry, time, trifecta and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to The Letter I

  1. whimsygizmo says:

    Oh, YES. That’s exactly it. Perfect.

  2. Neetika says:

    Aaaaaannnd she’s back! As usual, a very beautiful piece. The opening lines totally take u in! Writing IS that liberating!

    Welcome back, i missed u and your words!

  3. unevenstevencu says:

    witty title – like it. thanks for the word cavil – guess i didn’t know it before – it’s a nice one and will come in handy I think.

  4. kgwaite says:

    litter with letters to find a sliver of me – that’s terrific.

  5. Sandra says:

    Wonderfully clever and truthful! Nice response to the prompt!

  6. Draug419 says:

    “I litter with letters”

    Sublime ^__^

  7. jannatwrites says:

    ‘hoping to find a sliver of me’ – love that part. This is beautifully written!

  8. Grace says:

    So beautifully put – love this.

  9. Lumdog says:

    Beautiful words. And very true.

  10. justjabari says:

    Very good!

  11. Cameron says:

    Word-pails! I’m enchanted by that image.

  12. Christine says:

    I absolutely can relate to those first two lines. They are just perfect. And “word-pails” is an amazing image. I wish I’d thought of it!

  13. To be and to breathe. Ah, yes. Terrific.

  14. Lucy says:

    Wow! Very inspiring….thank you for reminding me why I write!

  15. Balchan says:

    Just loved the “word pails” and “litter with letters” ! What an imagery ! Beautiful!

  16. nrhatch says:

    Fantastic . . . you took first place for good reason. Writing does help me find “a sliver of me.”

Leave a Reply

