I see wonder when you see woe and under

Baby, why did I have you?

Is that what bothers you now?

 

Well, so that you could see the tulips in bloom,

Be vibrant and sprightly like them, stave off gloom,

Blue bells are also belles

But only when the weather’s nice and not nippy…

Baby, I thought you’d enjoy the flowers,

Don’t you, my lil rosebud,

all thorny, ready to cut and hurt?

 

Baby, why did I have you?

Is that what bothers you now?

 

Well, so that you could shimmer

In that watered silk dress,

Swish and spin,

Top of the deck,

A piece of the sun and also the moon,

It’s dull and itchy, you say,

Dangling your feet

And refusing to party?

 

Baby, why did I have you?

Is that what bothers you now?

 

Well, so that you could see

The way the leaves touch the water,

Tickling, the surface rippling

For a long while, after the leaves

Have sprung back to be one with the tree,

Water isn’t cold and dark,

It’s green and aquamarine too,

If only you’d look, my blue baby.

 

Baby, why did I have you?

Is that what bothers you now?

 

Well, so that I could relive

Being two and eleven

And fifteen too

But that was not the only why,

I really thought you’d like it too,

I was only looking to share,

Not to own or force you to be.

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in beauty, colours, daughter, define, emotions, flowers, nature, outdoors, poetry, relationships, shape, time, water, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I see wonder when you see woe and under

  1. De Jackson says:

    Oh, my. A powerful, powerful piece. Goodness. Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

