daylight

the sunlight stabs my eyes.

can it be too bright

when it is day

light, too light

too soon

that i

feel i’ll lose it

if i blink.

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in define, moods, nature, outdoors, poetry, time, yellow lens and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to daylight

  1. De Jackson says:

    This line makes me ache, as it is true of so much:
    ” i

    feel i’ll lose it

    if i blink.”

  2. rashmenon says:

    that’s my favorite part too and as you so rightly said, it is soo true of most things one loves

  3. Balchan says:

    “I feel I’ll lose it, if I blink” Very powerful !

Leave a Reply

