6: 43-ish am, 19th road

tarred streets

quiet cars

sleeping away a day’s grime

fluffy white idli

and my blue glasses

melted into a frame

stretching awake

pools

of conscience

multitudes.

 

P.S: Written using Jasmine’s Jetsam 🙂 (http://jasminecalyx.wordpress.com/2012/12/30/jasmines-jetsam/)

P.P.S: My first small stone (Linked to Mindful Writing Challenge at : http://www.writingourwayhome.com/2013/01/how-to-begin-small-stone-day-one.html)

 

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 6: 43-ish am, 19th road

  1. jasmine calyx says:

    I love it! I’m so glad you joined in. 🙂 Sorry I’m just now getting here. I’m usually much quicker.

    First of all, short poems are my favorites because you can really dig in to just a few lines. This is atypical poetry, not standard issue pretty stuff—always a bonus for me. And you made me look up a word. Big-time points for that. Oh, and your title is fantastic. Pulls me right in, like one of those novels written in journal format. I think it’s about a spy or a serial killer. Definitely someone fascinating and scary, eating his idli and acting all normal before he rises to conquer the world.

    This is my favorite part:
    “fluffy white idli
    and my blue glasses
    melted into a frame”

    “pools
    of conscience
    multitudes” Ugh. Is he feeling guilty for killing?

    19th road could be the name of a street or perhaps the 19th road/life he’s lived or even his 19th kill.

    Please keep writing for me!

Leave a Reply

