a New-Or-lean tale in red and gold

this is a tale provincial

not a faery one

a fiery one

of my red-gold hair

impetuous-girl-curls

all too new or lean

for New Orleans

yes, i cast a spell shamanic

on him, he claims

clams he does not

clumsy frog!

it was no voodoo

just an unfrogal liking

for red-gold and me and softness

a triplet no  gaelic man can resist

but besotted? jealous?

now that’s two too many

for me to handle

so, i fled

kidnapped my heart

restored it

to ensnare

my next enchanted suitor

bless me

holy and let me goo, lightly

o, lightly.

 

P.S: Linked to Jasmine’s Jetsam 5 (http://jasminecalyx.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/jasmines-jetsam-5/)

 

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in adult, beauty, colours, crush, define, fashion, poetry, relationships, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a New-Or-lean tale in red and gold

  1. deanabo says:

    Terrific! I loved your use of the words.

  2. jasmine calyx says:

    I LOVE your title!!! I’m a huge hyphen fan. 🙂

    This is hilarious. My favorite bit of craziness: “he claims clams he does not clumsy frog”

Leave a Reply

