Plastic Plaster

I had thought long and hard. Twisted this way and that. I wanted to bring the show to a stop. When I was dropped off plumb in the middle of the road, I drew in my breath and prepared to see me end. I was run over, squelched by the punk on the motor bike and the snooty yuppie in his Sunny or was it just another Honda City? But no, I was destined to be and be and be. No unwishing me. I was born shrouded. Plain, Black andΒ Plastic. Flexible and forever.

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in cheeky, colours, crush, define, nature, outdoors, plastic, yellow lens and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Plastic Plaster

  1. Gajanan says:

    may be it was an Alto k10…beige colored

  2. Gajanan says:

    i thought someone had to run u over…hence, i volunteered πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  3. Neetika says:

    Well said… Plastic is destined to be and be and be !!
    And your post reminds me how much i detest the idiots who believe roads are drive-through garbage bins.

  4. Gajanan says:

    whattay statement!!!!

    @rashmi mon: u should ask wordpress to allow you to unfollow a follower πŸ˜›

  5. Grace says:

    An imaginative write ~ I don’t mind being a plastic forever ~

Leave a Reply

