In her path

She tottered drunkenly, then lurched to a noisy stop. I could smell her; she was that close. I winced. I couldn’t help it. And summoned dark thoughts about people who staged such scenes right in the morning. And looked away. Thankfully, the signal turned green and the old Fiat went her way and I, mine.

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in 55 fiction, cheeky, define, yellow lens and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In her path

  1. Good to know that the signal turned green soon 🙂

  2. Gajanan says:

    An old Fiat is probably the most nostalgic of all vehicles plying on the streets of Bombay. I had an old Fiat too…but we gave it away to someone. I still look out for it while driving. So while an old Fiat made you wince, it would bring nothing but nostalgic tears for me 🙂

    • rashmenon says:

      Actually, I’d like to correct that bit. When I said wince, I meant to put the blame on the owner for makeing her wheeze and lurch soo. I too like old cars if well-maintained. They demand respect. I agree with you.

  3. Gajanan says:

    Also, why is there no dislike button on your blog???

Leave a Reply

