Roseberry Red

I’m inhaling that scent-

Roseberry Red.

Evoking memories

of you-and-me-times,

when we stretched ourselves

and hoodwinked each other

into a lie, florally complete

and happily fruitless.

Yes, partners in crime,

But whom did we cheat?

What did we do

but share the flowers

and stem the tides

and help each other

fall into the other?

I miss your print,

my roseberry friend.

Roseberry Red!

 

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in beauty, colours, poetry, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Roseberry Red

  1. rashmenon says:

    @ Neetika: delighted šŸ™‚

  2. Neetika says:

    Wow oh WOW!! i just LOVE this one šŸ™‚ Its well on its way to becoming one of my favorites šŸ™‚

  3. Shweta says:

    Rash-me I keep getting surprised by how evocatively you write. Luuuurve your writing. especially that one about daughters then one about partners and the one with slightly feminist undertones though I remember not the name.. Go girl!

  4. rashmenon says:

    @ fiaz: thank you for noticing this one šŸ™‚

  5. You are a very bright individual!

  6. Normally I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very nice post.

Leave a comment