The ides of March

I sense ย a change in season,

a suddenly sodden twist,

like a jarring note in between…

Am I going out of tune

or will I match my step,

and my instep intact as I

turn the corner?

Should I watch my step

lest I catch myself

sweating and making

a fool of myself?

Let me take this bend

by surprise

and blast on ahead,

keep the heady pace

even as I flail.

Riding into the twilight

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in poetry, time, woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The ides of March

  1. rashmenon says:

    @TheStm198: thank you for the attention and the like ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Neetika says:

    All the best! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. rashmenon says:

    @ andy, Iridediluce: thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Aaron Fassio says:

    I enjoy the efforts you have put in this, thank you for all the great articles.

Leave a comment