The Gifts of Magi

The Magi and me

FRom the white balloon-skirt

TO the bright pink shoes

TRavels all over the country

NEw tastes, cuisines and flavours fresh

SPecial treats in my honour

EVen when it wasn’t my birthday

IT did feel like Christmas comes not once a year

BUt whenever you want it 🙂

TIdbits that embellished

ANd enriched me, from

JUnk jewelry to Sanskrit verses

SOlutions to everything

FRom cross-words to crossed words 😀

SHelter when I wanted it

SPace when I signalled that

DEcorous manners when I was able to match up

EAsy slovenliness just to keep me company at others

THe gifts of Magi are endless

ANd i love them all 🙂

P.S: Balchan and Chechma, you’ve been my Magi

About rashmenon

Hello there! Please look up- https://rashscribbles.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/hello-world/
This entry was posted in poetry, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Gifts of Magi

  1. rashmenon says:

    @creativeboys: I see that you like this one. Have you had the magi visit you too? 🙂

  2. I truly value your work , Great post.

Leave a comment